|
File Updated: Oct, 06
Why
is "Absolute Agency" (absolute.com) &
"Russian Personals" (russianpesonals.ru) on the Black List?
Absolute
Agency is melting for pot for anyone who wants to put up profiles.
Unreputable agencies flock here, as well as girls wanting to make
money. Many men never receive services or even replies to their
requests and questions. These are reports from men who have had
problems with this company.
To
Whom It May Concern,
I want to
tell everybody the truth about Absolute agency. Dealing with them you
should always keep in mind that THEY ARE CROOKS!!!
They have so
called Partner Program. It is usual thing: webmasters publish on
their site the advertising (in this case it is banners), and the
advertiser shares his profit with the owner of the site-hoster of his
banners. The conditions of this program of Absolute agency are
published here: http://click.absoluteagency.com/.
In the beginning
of 2000 I subscribed to their Partner Program. That time it was
written there: "Payments: Absolute Agency will pay Partner sites
per unique click through, based on traffic levels (see the pay
scale). All Partner Sites are paid no more than once a month. No
checks will be disbursed for an amount less than $30. If the money
owed to the Partner Site is less than $30, the amount will be added
to the next month's total."
When I accumulated in my account
the sum close to the stipulated $30, I have got a message from
Absolute's Partner Program Team where they informed me that the
minimal payment increased up to $50.
I appreciated their position.
Really: what for to waste time on trifles? I decided to keep their
banners onto my site, hoping that soon I will receive my honestly
earned money. Now I earned about $60, and I have hoped that in the
end of January I will get the check. But, what do you think did these
smart Absolute people?
Recently I received the following message:
We would like to inform you that the minimal payment on Partner
Program has been raised from $50 to $100.
You'll be paid when you
have more than $100 on your balance at the end of month.
Please
note that we reserve 45 business days on checks processing and
sending via postal mail.
Thank you for your
partnership.
Regards,
Partner Program Team
They would like
to inform me!.. I am not a little child. I see what happens and what
they would like. I honestly kept the banners of Absolute agency for
almost one year onto my site. They received many clients from my site
and earned a lot of money with my help. I sincerely believed that
they are honest entrepreneurs and advertised their services being
convinced that I do a right job: connect one good people with another
for our common benefit and well-being.
SORRY! Mea culpa! I did not
know with whom I was dealing. I apologize very much for leading you
into error.
For redress my wrong, I have built this page, and left
their attractive banners. I have got used to them already. Let them
be hanging one year more.
But now the purpose of these banners
will be another one. They let you know that Absolute agency swindles
their partners. Up to you - to use their services or not. You are
warned.
P.S.: If you have any bad experience dealing with that
smart and enterprising agency, please do not hesitate to send me your
story. It will be published here so that anybody can read it. My
e-mail is: an@match-seeker.com.
Yours sincerely,
Belarusian
Matchmaker
A letter of
warning regarding Absolute Agency dating/introduction service.
Russian
females may send messages to foreign single men for free, but if you
choose to reply to these letters, you are required to pay a fee. I
payed the fee, since I was interested in knowing more about these
women. So I asked specific questions about them in my replies, but
only received messages very much similar to the first message. One
profile asked for money, "to continue our correspondence"
after 2 letters.
There are
about 25,000 profiles, or photos of Russian/Ukranian ladies on this
website. Though some of them may be real people, who are sincerely
interested in meeting foreign men, I believe that the site
administrators writes on behalf on most of these ladies. Since I was
receiving bogus messages frequently, I requested that my records be
removed from their mailing list. They continued to send me various
messages from what appeared to be phony ads, and I wrote the
administrator again, this time threatening to notify the FCC if they
continued to send me these messages. The administrator replied, "you
can call who you want, I don't think they can help" since this
agency is owned and operated out of Russia. Then I started receiving
messages from men in other countries, so I changed my e-mail address.
Terrance
Affiliates
Other
agencies using Absolute Agency or their partnership that also have
complaints against them...
Euroloveliness
(Eurolovelyness)
Submit a Scam
|